NEXT CONCERT:  Booking now open

7.30 PM SATURDAY 12TH March 2016

Humperdinck Hansel and Gretel
Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No 3
Tchaikovsky Symphony No 4
Soloist: Akiko Ono ( violin )
Enjoy Akiko Ono perform Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No 3 and the orchestra play the Overture to Hansel and Gretel and Tchaikovsky's powerful Fourth Symphony. 

 CLICK HERE for full details and to book tickets.


Following the revised opening date for The Curve in Slough, the concerts originally scheduled for 6th February and 27th February will now both take place on 21st May.  (There will be no performances on 6th or 27th February.)


 the Slough Philharmonic 2015-2016 season

CLICK HERE to view full description (opens in a new window)

The four Main Season concerts will bring you great works from the classical repertoire, locally and to a high standard. Thanks to generous support for our soloists’ fund you will also hear some superb guest artists in works chosen to show their talents.

‘… one of the most infectiously enthusiastic, musical and vivacious groups /conductor I’ve ever worked with. ‘

Sarah-Jane Bradley, viola guest artist, March 2015

‘Beautifully musical performances all round from such a good chorus and orchestra…’ 

Louise Turner, soprano guest artist, May 2015


Join us for some wonderful music! The summer concert will be in the atmospheric setting of Eton School Hall whilst the excellent facilities and comfortable seating of The Centre in Slough have been secured for our other concerts. The Centre also has ample on-site parking, with security. 


Learn To Sing with Slough Philharmonic Society!

If you have always wanted to improve your singing, Slough Philharmonic Chorus is the ideal place to be.  Musical training and singing coaching, for all standards, are included in our rehearsals and we welcome everyone.  CLICK HERE to go to our chorus page for more information.  


About Us

David Wilson, Director of Music

David Wilson, Director of Music

Director of Music: David Wilson

Chorus Director: Rebecca Berkley

Orchestral Leader: Marilyn Vanryne

For further information, email:

Slough Philharmonic has been rooted in the community for more than 70 years from its visionary war-time birth to its current dynamic involvement with the town’s schools and music-lovers throughout the area. The chorus and orchestra were founded in 1941 by SEGRO (then Slough Estates Ltd) which despite the outbreak of World War Two in 1939 pursued a far-sighted policy enabling people to enjoy artistic, cultural and sporting activities locally. Slough Phil is still generously supported by SEGRO plc. Its twin structure of orchestra and chorus is its strength, allowing members to perform a hugely-varied repertoire (see our concerts page) from the great symphonies, showpiece concertos and choral works to pop classics, musicals, jazz and opera.



Sign up to receive information about future concerts. CLICK HERE




click image to enlarge